• Simple Item 10
  • 1

The School Advisory Council consists of the Parish Priest, the Principal, a staff representative and parent representatives.

The School Advisory Council meets regularly to help develop and implement the strategic vision of the school. The Council is made up of a dynamic group of parents who generously give their time and wisdom to ensure St. Mary’s provides the best educational opportunities possible.

The Council meets twice per term on Monday evening at 7.00pm to discuss issues such as maintenance of the school buildings, the grounds, finance, school policy, and current educational issues.

As they are your representatives it is important that you know who they are as they are keen to hear your views and to be of assistance. Any parent of the school is most welcome to seek nomination for a position on the Council when positions are vacant.

Our current School Advisory Council Members are:

Suzi Birthisel (Chair)

Kim Carter (Principal)

Father Stephen Bolling (Parish Priest)

Nathan Starr (Staff Representative)

Andrew Smith (Parent Member)

Julie Anderson (Parent Member)

Linda Isaac (Parent Member)

Shane Maxwell (Community Member / Maintenance)

Brett McEwan (Parent Member)

Brooke Smyth (Parent Member)

Dianne Wayman (Community Member)

              Andrew Smith                        Fr. Stephen Bolling        Nathan Sarr                           Kim Carter
             Shane Maxwell                                        Linda Isaac                                       Dianne Wayman
         Brett McEwan                        Julie Anderson                       Jaqui Hecker                          Suzi Birthisel

The Sandhurst Catholic Education Office and Schools acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which their Offices and Schools are built. We commit to working in partnership with Aboriginal people for reconciliation and justice.

Believe !     Imagine !     Serve !