St Mary's Primary School, Inglewood

Phone: (03) 5438 3075
Fax: (03) 5438 3548
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Facebook: @SMPS3517

Learning Today, Wisdom Tomorrow

St Mary's curriculum is taken form the Victorian Curriculum. The Victorian Curriculum F-10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling.  There are eight learning areas and four capability strands.  The learning areas include English, Mathematics, Science, Health and Physical Education, Humanities, Technologies, Languages and The Arts.  The capabilities are Creative and Critical Thinking, Ethical, Intercultural and Personal and Social. 

Religious Education:
As St. Mary's is a Catholic School and part of the Sandhurst Diocese, we have a planned a detailed Religious Education Program. This Program follows the Sandhurst Curriculum Religious Education Framework which is called 'Source of Life'.  The Catholic school provides a curriculum within which students have opportunities to hear, experience and witness the Good News and to respond to the person and message of Jesus.  Within the context of school life, students have a variety of opportunities to experience and participate in liturgy and public prayer.